Academics and Admission

Through its six major academic divisions, the University of San Diego offers 25 different master's degrees, the JD and five LLM degrees, several dual degree programs, and three doctoral degrees – two in nursing and one in leadership studies. Several of these degrees offer a choice of areas of specialization. This is the list of degrees currently offered. Detailed information about these degrees is available through this catalog and the School of Law.

Because of the variety of programs offered, there are many different deadlines associated with our graduate programs. In some cases, programs offer entry during the summer, spring, and fall terms, while others only fall or summer entry. Please consult with the program website, admissions information page or the graduate catalog for the deadlines associated with your program.

Reservation of the Right to Modify

It is the policy of the University of San Diego to adhere to the rules and regulations, course offerings and financial charges as announced in this catalog or other university publications. The university nevertheless hereby gives notice that it reserves the right to expand, delete or otherwise modify its degree programs or courses of study, to change its rules affecting the admission and retention of students or the granting of credit or degrees, to change the academic calendar, course offerings, course content or to alter its fees and other charges, whenever such changes are adjudged by it to be desirable or necessary.

Responsibility of Students

Students enrolled at USD are responsible for adhering to all regulations, schedules, and deadlines outlined in this course catalog and in any handbooks, contracts, or guideline sheets pertinent to their program. Students have the further responsibility of ensuring that all graduation requirements are met. Questions on these matters should be directed to the student’s faculty advisor.